Mmm, whatcha say…

November 16, 2010 at 6:24 am | Posted in !announcements, Imogen Heap | Leave a comment

…mmm that you only meant well…

Okay, so it’s mid-November already. I’m not dead, I promise! It’s just I needed to take this break so this semester would go well. It’s a crucial fifteen weeks that will decide the fate of the universe! (And I’m only partially kidding on this).

Music-wise, I’ve been getting reacquainted with Rurutia and Imogen Heap…I would love to see the latter live, but she’s touring the UK right now. Perhaps in the future she’ll grace the West Coast with her presence.

Anyhow, I came across this video a few weeks ago when I was actually looking up all the instruments Imogen Heap could play, and I must say I was very impressed. She’s not amazingly talented at every single one of them, but demonstrates adequate proficiency at most of them and is versatile and innovative about her instrumental use.

This video made me want learn how to play the array mbira, hang, and monome…

The live shown in the monome clip (her “First Train Home” performance on David Letterman) wasn’t the best quality, so check it out in its full glory here.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

